Latest News

  • Christmas Handicap Pairs

    Congratulations to Elizabeth Powell and Lorna Watson and Julie Parker and Alison Mclean who won the North South and East West respectively Full results on Pianola look at the handicapped result for this evening The top positons are shown here read more...
    Friday, 11 December 2020 by Sue O'Hara
  • Bristol Pairs League

    The next season of this competition will start on 14th December. You can sign up on the master bridge website: Matches are 20 boards with cross-imp scoring and it is open to all. read more...
    Monday, 30 November 2020 by Sue O'Hara
  • RealBridge Session

    We are starting a new session on Thursday evenings at 7.15pm. The sessions will beshorter than the other virtual sessions with about 18 boards and the charge will be £3. The first session will be on 3rd December read more...
    Thursday, 17 September 2020 by Sue O'Hara
  • Virtual Bridge Club - Price Increase

    The cost of playing in one of these sessions will be increased to $5BB in September. Duplicate sessions on Tuesday evenings (19.15), Wednesday afternoons (14.00) and Friday mornings (10.00)have started. These sessions are using BridgeBase Online (BBO). If you haven't used BBO, we have written a guide to setting up and playing on BBO. We suggest you register with BBO and have practicein advance of the duplicate sessions. Before you can play in these sessions you also need to register with the Virtual... read more...
    Saturday, 02 May 2020 by Sue O'Hara
  • The Club is CLOSED until further notice

    In the light of the latest Government announcements, the Board of Trustees have made the decision to closethe Club with immediate effect. We are closed from Tuesday 17Marchuntil further notice. When we have any news about re-opening, we will announce it here and send an email to all members. If you are a member of the Club and have not received an email from us about the club closure, please check your spam/junk mail folder as we are sending out bulk emails to all members which can get rejected.... read more...
    Monday, 16 March 2020 by Alison Simmonds
Add content